Happy (Almost) India “Eve”!

Hi my name is Becca! I am a Junior majoring in Human Services/ Public Health and I’m from Burke, Virginia. After speaking with a fellow Periclean Scholar in the India class about CRHP and their experiences in India, I was pretty much sold on the idea of being a part of this opportunity! So far my interest in Human Services has been mostly in working at an individual level.  However, recently through my Public Health courses, I have been intrigued by community level action. So, I am very excited to see an organization like CRHP that works at the grassroots level! Although I have traveled throughout the United States, I have never been overseas. With that said, I am eagerly and anxiously looking forward to a VERY new experience and the challenge of stepping out of my comfort zone!

Leave a Reply

