Nav varsh ki shubh kamanayein-Happy New Year!

Yeah I definitely just googled that. I felt that ‘”Happy New Year” in Hindi was only fitting!

My name is Hayley and I am from Columbus, OH where it is currently grey and cold (so ready for some warm India temperatures). I am a Senior majoring in Exercise Sport Science and minoring in Public Health, International Studies, and Sport/Event Management. As you can see, I had a hard time deciding what it is I really wanted to study and which path to pursue. That is, until this past semester. Most of my college career I was convinced I would go on to Physical/Occupational Therapy school, but recently found a new love for Public Health. After studying abroad in Ghana sophomore year and then for a semester in New Zealand, my love for traveling and experiencing new cultures (especially in developing countries) coincided. My future goal is to pursue a career in Global Health which is why I’m excited to be a part of this course as I’m sure it will give a pretty accurate depiction of what the field entails. I’m most excited to meet the village people and hear their stories first-hand, as well as get to know all of you!

See everyone tomorrow!

Hayley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by hknicely. Bookmark the permalink.

About hknicely

I just graduated from Elon University in North Carolina with a degree in Exercise Science and minors in Public Health, International Studies, and Sport/Event Management. I applied to Physical/Occupational Therapy schools as well as Public Health grad schools but wasn't sure what exactly I wanted to do with my life. Which is one of the reasons I am now doing the Peace Corps and serving in Cambodia for 2 years as a Health Extension and Education volunteer!

Leave a Reply

