Hello there

Hey guys! My name is Liza White and I am a Junior Exercise Science and Public Health major! I am from a small town in northeastern North Carolina called Edenton. Up until last semester I was planning on going to a physical therapy program after Elon, however, last spring I changed my mind and was so excited when Elon finalized Public Health as a major. Now I am hoping to get my MPH after Elon and hope to work in a preventative medicine type field of public health. As soon as I heard about this trip I was so excited and knew it would be a great opportunity to help others, learn more about global health problems, and become more hands on in my major. Can’t wait to meet all of you today! See you soon!

Liza

Leave a Reply

